Paul’s Prayer for the removal of his affliction

Prayer is potent reflex in its action, in a subjective inward, spiritual sense.

Paul’s Prayer for the removal of his affliction

2 Corinthians 12 nkjv

The Thorn in the Flesh

And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong

Prayer for the removal your affliction

O My God, I am sorry for my sins with all my heart. In choosing to do wrong and failing to do good. Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned. It has been (however many days, weeks, months or years) since my last confession. I have sinned against you, whom I should love above all things. With the help of your grace, I truly intend, to sin no more and to avoid whatever leads me to sin.

  1. O Lord, as you parted the Red Sea, separate affliction from my destiny, in the name of Jesus Christ.
  2. Sins in my life, opening doors to affliction, be washed away by the blood of Jesus.
  3. Foundational evil covenants, opening doors of affliction into my life, I break by the blood of Jesus.
  4. Powers of affliction and oppression, targeted against my life, die in the name of Jesus Christ.
  5.  Every power that has singled me out, for affliction, die, in the name of Jesus Christ.Mercy of God, terminate self-destructive habits in my life in the name of Jesus.
  6. On-going programming of self-destruction assigned to cause affliction in my life, be aborted by the blood of Jesus Christ.
  7. Serpent of affliction in my body, roast by fire in the name of Jesus Christ.
  8. Arrows of affliction, backfire, in the name of Jesus Christ.
  9. I reject affliction, in the name of Jesus Christ.
  10. You spirit of infirmity and affliction, loose your hold and depart from my mind in the name of Jesus Christ.
  11. Every programme of affliction for my body and destiny, expire, in the name of Jesus Christ.
  12. My flesh, bones and blood, receive fire, become too for affliction in the name of Jesus Christ.
  13. Powers of affliction and oppression, targeted against my life, die
  14. You spirit of infirmity and affliction, loose your hold and depart from my mind in the name of Jesus Christ.
  15. Every programme of affliction for my body and destiny, expire, in the name of Jesus Christ.
  16. My flesh, bones and blood, receive fire, become too for affliction in the name of Jesus Christ.
  17. Powers of affliction and oppression, targeted against my life, die in the name of Jesus Christ.
  18.   Every power that has singled me out, for affliction, die, in the name of Jesus Christ. 
  19. Angels of war from the throne of God destroy every power afflicting my life and destiny in the name of Jesus Christ.

     

 

 

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑